Essentials || What’s in my handbag

I’m not that kind of girl who carries around everything. I used to just throw my essentials in my handbag and every time when I change from bag to bag (which is almost every day) I had to grab everything and put it in the other bag, I tend to get lazy sometimes and just left the things in there. I’m also not that kind of girl who carries around lipsticks. I just leave my lipsticks at home, I’m that kind of girl who doesn’t do touch ups. But lately I thought I should change my habits. I’ve decided to use a small pouch and put every essential in there. That’s also because I use my canvas tote bags a lot and it just feels nicer to have everything in a small pouch when I don’t carry around that much in my bags, just to give it a bit of weight and structure?(if that makes sense)

_MG_1257 _MG_1259

Top:Essence lipstick in 04 on the catwalk//Bottom: Rimmel London Kate moss in 08. Like I mentioned before, I don’t really do touch ups or carry around any lipsticks, but I thought that it’s always nice to have a nude and a red in my handbag.

_MG_1263

I just love Soap & Glory products! Whenever I go to the UK I tend to get quite some things at boots (gotta love the 2+1 deals, or was it 1+1?) I use the hand cream mainly after work, my hands always feels a bit drying. And I use the handgel more when I go travel. I don’t know why but my hands always feels dirty whenever I travel. And it’s always handy to have some elastic hairbands with you.

_MG_1268

I also carry 2 lip balms. I love the Baby Lips, this is the one that you only can get in Asia. I believe that this one is a smoothing cherry . It smells delish and I have every single of them (they are all cherry flavour related). And for those days when I just want a bit of colour on my lips, I use this Kiko Kiss balm in strawberry. And I love that smell!

 I love a good drugstore or a low budget beauty things and I love cute stationary. I also wanted to mention why I only put this in my handbag and not in my schoolbag too. It’s because I use a Satchel from the Leather Satchel Co. And it’s my all time favourite bag to use. It is very compact but enough for my school essentials. You know what, I’ll do a What’s in my schoolbag sometime, soon.

Xuan.

2 thoughts on “Essentials || What’s in my handbag

  1. I love the soap and glory range! Would be great if you could check my latest post out too :)xx

Leave a comment